School of Law

Pamela Walsh Peaker Memorial Prize for 2012/13

10 May 2012 |

The Prize represents the commitment of the School of Law to providing opportunities for its students to develop a wide range of skills.

The prize is awarded to the most meritorious student (as identified by the School) engaged in the School’s Legal Advice Clinic in 2011/12. The prize of £300 is shared between 3 recipients:

  • Hugh Derry
  • Aneesa Rafiq
  • Andy Statham

The citation for each of the winners reads as follows:

“The recipients of the prize were the most effective group on the clinic: they worked extremely well together and individually; were professional throughout in their dealings with clients, solicitors and the Clinic Director; and were always willing to volunteer to do more for the Clinic. They were also all willing to learn quickly from mistakes and to offer assistance to other Clinic volunteers.”

From 2012/13, the School of Law will offer up to 5 Pamela Walsh Peaker Scholarships.

© Copyright Leeds 2018