Faculty of Education, Social Sciences and Law

School of Law

Media Contacts

If you require a Law expert, please contact the University of Leeds Press Office on 0113 343 4031 or email the press office.

Job Vacancies

For current vacancies in the School of Law and other areas of the University of Leeds please see the Jobs page.

Academic Staff

A - Z by Surname
A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   K   L   M   O   P   R   S   T   W   X   Y   Z

A

Professor Pinar Akman - Professor of Law
Tel: 0113 3437116
Email: p.akman@leeds.ac.uk

B

Mr Adam Baker - Lecturer in Property Law
Tel: 0113 343 5015
Email: a.j.baker@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Subhajit Basu FRSA - Associate Professor in Information Technology Law (Cyberlaw)
Tel: 0113 343 5031
Email: s.basu@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Gauthier de Beco - Lecturer in Disability Law
Tel: 0113 343 1160
Email: g.debeco@leeds.ac.uk

Ms Ann Blair - Senior Lecturer
Tel: 0113 343 5047
Email: e.a.blair@leeds.ac.uk

Ms Lydia Bleasdale-Hill - Associate Professor
Tel: 0113 343 5026
Email: l.k.bleasdalehill@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Sarah Brown - Lecturer
Tel: 0113 343 4627
Email: s.e.brown@leeds.ac.uk

C

Professor Andrew Campbell - Professor of International Banking and Finance Law
Tel: 0113 343 7113
Email: a.campbell@leeds.ac.uk

Professor Michael Cardwell - Professor of Agricultural Law
Tel: 0113 343 5035
Email: m.n.cardwell@leeds.ac.uk

Dr David Churchill - Lecturer in Criminal Justice
Tel: 0113 343 7115
Email: d.churchill@leeds.ac.uk

Professor Luke Clements - Professor of Law and Social Justice
Tel: 0113 34 37441
Email: l.j.clements@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Beverley Clough - Lecturer in Law
Tel: 0113 343 7345
Email: b.clough@leeds.ac.uk

Laura Connelly - Module Assistant
Email: L.Connelly@leeds.ac.uk

Professor Ian Cram - Professor of Comparative Constitutional Law
Tel: 0113 343 5043
Email: i.g.cram@leeds.ac.uk

Professor Adam Crawford - Professor of Criminology and Criminal Justice; Director of the Leeds Social Sciences Institute; Director of the Security and Justice Research Group; Director of the N8 Policing Research Partnership
Tel: 0113 343 5045
Email: a.crawford@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Katie Cruz - Lecturer in Law and Social Justice
Tel: 0113 343 9587
Email: k.cruz@leeds.ac.uk

D

Mrs Judith Dahlgreen - Lecturer
Tel: 0113 343 5017
Email: J.M.Dahlgreen@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Mihail Danov - Associate Professor
Tel: 0113 3435044
Email: m.danov@leeds.ac.uk

Professor Graham Dutfield - Professor of International Governance
Tel: 0113 343 1606
Email: g.m.dutfield@leeds.ac.uk

E

Professor Louise Ellison - Professor of Law
Tel: 0113 343 2684
Email: l.e.ellison@leeds.ac.uk

F

Professor Graham Farrell - Professor of International and Comparative Criminology
Tel: 0113 343 5950
Email: g.farrell@leeds.ac.uk

Professor Rita de la Feria - Professor of Tax Law
Tel: 0113 34 39939
Email: r.delaferia@leeds.ac.uk

Professor Andrew Francis - Professor of Law
Tel: x39938
Email: a.m.francis@leeds.ac.uk

G

Diana Grech - Module Assistant
Email: lwdcg@leeds.ac.uk

H

Dr Samantha Halliday - Associate Professor
Tel: 0113 3435050
Email: s.halliday@leeds.ac.uk

Professor Roger Halson - Professor of Contract and Commercial Law
Tel: 0113 343 7211
Email: d.r.halson@leeds.ac.uk

Rosie Harding - Module Assistant
Email: R.L.Harding@leeds.ac.uk

Joanne Hakwins - Lecturer in Business Law
Email: j.hawkins@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Jen Hendry - Lecturer in Jurisprudence
Tel: 0113 343 5051
Email: j.hendry@leeds.ac.uk

Marina Himoni - Module Assistant
Email: lw11mh@leeds.ac.uk

Professor Anthea Hucklesby - Pro-Dean for Research and Innovation
Tel: 0113 343 5013
Email: a.l.hucklesby@leeds.ac.uk

I

Taskin Iqbal - Module Assistant
Email: lwti@leeds.ac.uk

K

Byron Karemba - Module Assistant
Email: lwbk@leeds.ac.uk

Professor Andrew Keay - Professor of Corporate and Commercial Law
Tel: 0113 343 6389
Email: a.r.keay@leeds.ac.uk

Ms Amanda Keeling - School Academic Fellow in Disability Law
Tel: 0113 343 9584
Email: a.keeling@leeds.ac.uk

L

Professor Anna Lawson - Professor of Law and Director of the Centre for Disability Studies
Tel: 0113 343 5054
Email: a.m.m.lawson@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Sam Lewis - Lecturer in Criminology and Criminal Justice
Tel: 0113 343 2529
Email: s.j.lewis1@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Oliver Lewis - Professor of Law and Social Justice
Email: O.Lewis@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Carly Lightowlers - Academic Fellow - Crime and Policing Data Analytics
Tel: 0113 343 9577
Email: c.lightowlers@leeds.ac.uk

Mr Stuart Lister - Senior Lecturer in Criminal Justice
Tel: 0113 343 5075
Email: S.C.Lister@leeds.ac.uk

Professor Joan Loughrey - Professor of Law
Tel: 0113 3437158
Email: j.m.loughrey@leeds.ac.uk

Lerong Lu - Module Assistant
Email: l.lu1@leeds.ac.uk

M

Jess Mant - Module Assistant
Email: J.L.Mant@leeds.ac.uk

Ian D. Marder - Module Assistant
Email: i.marder@leeds.ac.uk

Mrs Norma Martin Clement - Pro-Dean for Student Education for ESSL
Tel: 0113 343 5021
Email: n.martinclement@leeds.ac.uk

Rebekah Mason - Module Assistant
Email: lwram@leeds.ac.uk

Professor Gerard McCormack - Professor of International Business Law
Tel: 0113 343 7160
Email: g.mccormack@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Amrita Mukherjee - Lecturer
Tel: 0113 343 5012
Email: A.Mukherjee@leeds.ac.uk

Professor Alastair Mullis - Head of School
Tel: 0113 343 1881
Email: a.mullis@leeds.ac.uk

O

Dr Conor O’Reilly - Associate Professor in Transnational Crime and Security
Tel: 0113 343 9588
Email: c.oreilly@leeds.ac.uk

P

Dr Richard Peake - Lecturer in Criminology & Criminal Justice and Fellow of the Higher Education Academy (FHEA)
Tel: 0113 343 8261
Email: r.peake@leeds.ac.uk

Dr David Pearce - Lecturer
Tel: 0113 343 5053
Email: d.pearce@leeds.ac.uk

Alex Louise Pearl - Module Assistant
Email: A.Pearl@leeds.ac.uk

Dr. Jose Pina-Sánchez - Lecturer in Quantitative Criminology
Tel: 0113 343 7771
Email: J.PinaSanchez@leeds.ac.uk

R

Dr César J Ramírez-Montes - Lecturer
Tel: 0113 343 8092
Email: c.j.ramirez-montes@leeds.ac.uk

Michael Randall - Module Assistant
Email: m.j.randall@leeds.ac.uk

S

Johanna Schönhöfer - Module Assistant
Email: lwjas@leeds.ac.uk

Professor Duncan Sheehan - Professor of Business Law
Tel: 0113 34 39936
Email: d.k.sheehan@leeds.ac.uk

Prof. Dr. Elies van Sliedregt - Professor of International and Comparative Criminal Law
Email: e.vansliedregt@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Iyiola Solanke - Senior Lecturer
Tel: 0113 343 7774
Email: i.solanke@leeds.ac.uk

Professor Hilary Sommerlad - Professor of Law and Social Justice
Tel: +44 (0) 113 343 9937
Email: h.a.k.sommerlad@leeds.ac.uk

Emmanuel Oluwasina Sotande - Module Assistant
Email: lweos@leeds.ac.uk

Mr Neil Stanley - Lecturer
Tel: 0113 343 5059
Email: n.k.stanley@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Clifford Stott - Principal Research Fellow in Security and Justice
Tel: 0113 34 39421
Email: C.Stott@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Konstantinos Stylianou - Lecturer in Competition Law and Regulation
Tel: 0113 343 9806
Email: k.stylianou@leeds.ac.uk

Professor Surya P Subedi O.B.E. - Professor of International Law
Tel: 0113 343 4616
Email: s.p.subedi@leeds.ac.uk

T

Mr Nick Taylor - Associate Professor
Tel: 0113 343 5027
Email: n.w.taylor@Leeds.ac.uk

Heidarali Teimouri -
Email: lwht@leeds.ac.uk

Professor Michael Thomson - Professor of Law
Tel: 0113 343 5052
Email: m.a.thomson@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Mitchell Travis - Lecturer in Law and Social Justice
Tel: 0113 343 7112
Email: m.travis@leeds.ac.uk

Ilias Trispiotis - Lecturer in Law
Tel: 0113 343 7210
Email: I.Trispiotis@leeds.ac.uk

W

Professor Emeritus Clive Walker - Professor Emeritus of Criminal Justice Studies
Tel: 0113 343 5022
Email: C.P.Walker@leeds.ac.uk

Professor David S. Wall - Professor of Criminology
Tel: 0113 343 9575
Email: d.s.wall@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Chloe Wallace - Associate Professor
Tel: 0113 343 5030
Email: c.j.wallace@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Julie Wallbank - Senior Lecturer
Tel: 0113 343 7161
Email: j.a.wallbank@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Peter Whelan - Associate Professor in Law
Tel: 0113 34 31618
Email: p.whelan@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Emma Wincup - Senior Lecturer; Director of Student Support
Tel: 0113 343 7453
Email: e.l.wincup@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Paul Wragg - Associate Professor
Tel: 0113 343 5048
Email: p.m.wragg@leeds.ac.uk

X

Alison (Xl) Xu -
Email: lwlx@leeds.ac.uk

Y

Dr Henry Yeomans - Lecturer in Criminology and Criminal Justice
Tel: 0113 343 4556
Email: h.p.yeomans@leeds.ac.uk

Z

Ilaria Zavoli - Module Assistant
Email: lwiz@leeds.ac.uk

Zinian Zhang - Lecturer in Commercial Law
Tel: 0113 343 9942
Email: z.zhang2@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Jingchen Zhao - Associate Professor in Law
Tel: 0113 343 1569
Email: J.Zhao@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Qi Zhou (George) - Associate Professor of Law
Tel: 0113 343 5024
Email: q.zhou@leeds.ac.uk

© Copyright Leeds 2016